

3550 Amazonas Drive - Jefferson City, MO 65109-5716 - 573-638-4825 - FAX 573-556-6270

Dr. Mark Penny Lincoln Co R-III (Troy) *President*

Mrs. Susan Crooks Leeton R-X President Elect

Dr. Curtis CainWentzville R-IV
Secretary

Dr. Brad Swofford Branson R-IV Treasurer

Mr. Kenneth Eaton Mound City R-II Past-President

Dr. Doug Hayter *Executive Director*

April 22, 2020

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Clarkton C-4 Administrator Honored By School Administrators Association

The Missouri Association of School Administrators (MASA) recently honored Delane Beckwith, Superintendent of the Clarkton C-4. In recognition of his service to education and participation in his professional organization, MASA presented Beckwith with an Honorary Life Membership in the association. This special recognition of his dedication to public education was to be made during the awards banquet at the MASA Spring Conference on March 25th at The Lodge of Four Seasons at Lake Ozark, Missouri; however, the event was canceled due to the COVID-19 crisis